Greetings from O\S

19 Nov

Hi All!

Was just wanting to share what God’s shown me in this past couple days here in Singapore in hopes that it will encourage you as it has for me.

The plane ride over was alright, the guy behind me kept shuffling which kept shaking my chair. I couldn’t really sleep much so I read ‘Worship by the Book’ by D.A. Carson fantastic book definitely worth a read

The books talks about the biblical basis of ‘worship’ redefining worship and has various other people from different denominations putting in their 2cents worth.

Also just praying to see where God is doing in terms of youth group and what his calling me personally and just kinda waiting for upon Him. I wish I do this more often, a calming down, forgetting about everything and just wanting to hear God, I too often get caught up in the ‘world’ in doing things the cycle of work, study, exams church

Because my body clock is quite out of whack still I’ve been waking up at 5am. With not much else to do I decided to go through Ephesians. A few points I want to flesh out (feel free to comment back and discuss)

1. Christian life is a constant Spiritual battle and we must be not only acknowledge it but be prepared aswell.
2. We need to realise the hope to which we have been called and live in hope of the return of Christ.
3. Christ reigns over all things… Christ reigns over all things…
4. Christ came down to save us, rescue us, redeem us from our sins, but he came down to have a relationship with us so that is why he gave up his life for us. An atoning Sacrifice for us. He dwelled amongst us
5. Christ died for all, that we may have unity with all people regardless of background, race, gender.
6. The Holy Spirit dwells in all who believe. The Church is a house of forgiven sinners.

We are individually and collectively a temple. And when we look back into the old Testament we see the Temple is also a place where God wants to display his love to the world. or Declare it aloud is another phrased used.

Declare is like a making known to all people. It is almost like a public announcement, that we are to declare God to all people.

We are his showcase of love to the world. It is a very weird thought and it makes me kind of giddy.

So as you go out this week, think how can I \ we display God’s love to the people we interact with.

Will catch you all when I return except for people on project and to those people GOOD LUCK!

Shalom

James

Leave a Reply

